MRHA Awards Leadership and Quality Awards at Annual Conference

The Mississippi Rural Health Association was pleased to provide hospital quality awards, in partnership with the State Office of Rural Health, as well as state and national leadership awards for deserving recipients.

Award winners are as follows:

National Legislator of the Year

Cindy Hyde-Smith
US Senate

State Legislator of the Year

Philip Gunn
Speaker of the Mississippi House of Representatives

Mary Ann Sones Distinguished Leadership Award

Tim Thomas, MRHF

One Rural Award

Toby Butler

CAH Patient Perspective Award

  • Mississippi Baptist Hospital – Leake
  • Calhoun Hospital
  • Field Health System
  • Greene County Hospital
  • Scott Regional Hospital
  • Tallahatchie General Hospital

CAH Strength Index Award

  • Attala County Hospital
  • Franklin County Hospital
  • Pontotoc Health System

PPS Patient Perspective Award

  • Mississippi Baptist Hospital – Booneville
  • Tishomingo General Hospital

PPS Strength Index Quality Award

Tishomingo General Hospital

Webster General Hospital